<< >>

Board of Education

3rd Monday @6:30 p.m. Meets at School Administration Building

Elected by voters

The Board of Education (BOE) for the City of Tullahoma is invested with all the powers and authority necessary for the establishment and maintenance of a graded free school within the city. This Board is responsible for organization of the public schools and the course of studies to be pursued therein as well as the plan of instruction and policies as may be adopted by the board. Tullahoma City Schools

The BOE consists of seven members elected by the citizens of Tullahoma. Each year the BOE elects one of its seven members to serve as chairman. The Director of Schools and one Mayor-appointed liaison serve as non-voting participants. School Board members serve four-year terms with no term limit.

Pat Welsh Chairman
Kim Usleton Vice Chair
Jessica Fogarty Member
Vicki Shelton Member
Steve Lynn Member
Teresa Lawson Secretary
Amy Johnson Member
Renee Kenne Board Representative
Dr. Dan Lawson Director of Schools