<< >>


Planning Commission Members

3rd Mondays @ 4:00 p.m. Meets at City Hall second floor board chambers.

Appointed by the Mayor

The Tullahoma Regional Municipal Planning Commission was established to review and approve new residential, Commercial and Industrial Subdivisions. They also recommend Annexations, Rezoning of properties and Regulations to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. They are tasked with the review of Site Plans for new structures, additions and developments within the City of Tullahoma. They also have review and recommendation status for any new developments or subdivisions taking place within the City of Tullahoma’s two Urban Growth Boundaries, one in Coffee County and the other in Franklin County. The planning Commission is responsible for the short and long-term planning goals of the development of the City.

The Tullahoma Planning Commission consists of seven members, five appointed by the Mayor, one member that serves in the Mayor’s position, and one Mayor-appointed liaison. One member of the Commission represents and lives within one of the Urban Growth Boundaries of the City. Maximum length of continuous service on the Tullahoma Planning Commission is two terms. A term lasts five years.

 Larry Crabtree Vice-Chairman
Joe Marler  Chairman
Bill Comer  Member
Chad Grimes  Member
Scott Gregory  Secretary
Renee’ Keene Mayor’s Representative
Robin Dunn Board of Mayor & Aldermen Representative
Lee Lawson AICP, Director Planning and Codes